Difference between revisions of "1885 (year)"

From Wiki31en
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 3: Line 3:
 
* normal year.
 
* normal year.
 
* starts with:
 
* starts with:
** Julian Date 2409543, Thursday (Gregorian Calendar)
+
** Julian Day 2409543, Thursday (Gregorian Calendar)
** Julian Date 2409555, Tuesday (Julian Calendar)
+
** Julian Day 2409555, Tuesday (Julian Calendar)
 
===Japanese Style Calendar===
 
===Japanese Style Calendar===
 
* Corresponds to: 18th year of the Meiji era (明治十八年).
 
* Corresponds to: 18th year of the Meiji era (明治十八年).
Line 10: Line 10:
 
====Obsolete Old Style====
 
====Obsolete Old Style====
 
* normal year.
 
* normal year.
* starts with: Julian Date 2409588, Sunday. Day of Ox, junior metal (辛丑).
+
* starts with: Julian Day 2409588, Sunday. Day of Ox, junior metal (辛丑).
 
==Conversion==
 
==Conversion==
 
{| border="1"
 
{| border="1"
Line 184: Line 184:
 
|[[Prime minister (Japan)|Prime minister]]||[[Ito Hirobumi]]||from 22 Dec, [[First Ito Administration (Japan)|First Ito Administration]]
 
|[[Prime minister (Japan)|Prime minister]]||[[Ito Hirobumi]]||from 22 Dec, [[First Ito Administration (Japan)|First Ito Administration]]
 
|}
 
|}
<!--
 
 
===World monarchs, etc.===
 
===World monarchs, etc.===
 
{| border="1"
 
{| border="1"
 
!title!!holder!!note
 
!title!!holder!!note
 
|-
 
|-
|[[King of the United Kingdom]]||[[George V (United Kingdom)|George V]]||
+
|[[King of the United Kingdom|Queen of the United Kingdom]]||[[Victoria (United Kingdom)|Victoria]]||
 +
<!--
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Pope]]||[[Pius XI (Pope)|Pius XI]]||
 
|[[Pope]]||[[Pius XI (Pope)|Pius XI]]||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[President of the United States]]||[[J. Calvin Coolidge, Jr.]]||
 
|[[President of the United States]]||[[J. Calvin Coolidge, Jr.]]||
|}
 
 
-->
 
-->
 
+
|}
 
==reference==
 
==reference==
 
* [[:Category:1885 birth]]
 
* [[:Category:1885 birth]]

Revision as of 05:03, 24 May 2016

1885 is a year.

Basic information

  • normal year.
  • starts with:
    • Julian Day 2409543, Thursday (Gregorian Calendar)
    • Julian Day 2409555, Tuesday (Julian Calendar)

Japanese Style Calendar

  • Corresponds to: 18th year of the Meiji era (明治十八年).
  • Year of Rooster, junior wood (乙酉).

Obsolete Old Style

  • normal year.
  • starts with: Julian Day 2409588, Sunday. Day of Ox, junior metal (辛丑).

Conversion

Julian
Day
Day
of
Week
Gregorian
Calendar
Julian
Calendar
Japanese
Style
(en)
Japanese
Style
(jp)
Sexagenary cycle
(en)
Sex-
agenary
cycle
(jp)
Obsolete
Old Style
(en)
note
2409543 Thu 1 Jan 1885 20 Dec 1884 1 Jan, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年一月一日 Dragon, senior fire 丙辰 16 Nov new year day on GC
2409554 Mon 12 Jan 1885 31 Dec 1884 12 Jan, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年一月十二日 Rabbit, junior fire 丁卯 27 Nov
2409555 Tue 13 Jan 1885 1 Jan 1885 13 Jan, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年一月十三日 Dragon, senior earth 戊辰 28 Nov new year day on JC
2409557 Thu 15 Jan 1885 3 Jan 1885 15 Jan, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年一月十五日 Horse, senior metal 庚午 30 Nov
2409558 Fri 16 Jan 1885 4 Jan 1885 16 Jan, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年一月十六日 Goat, junior metal 辛未 1 Dec
2409573 Sat 31 Jan 1885 19 Jan 1885 31 Jan, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年一月三十一日 Dog, senior fire 丙戌 16 Dec
2409574 Sun 1 Feb 1885 20 Jan 1885 1 Feb, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年二月一日 Pig, junior fire 丁亥 17 Dec
2409585 Thu 12 Feb 1885 31 Jan 1885 12 Feb, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年二月十二日 Dog, senior earth 戊戌 28 Dec
2409586 Fri 13 Feb 1885 1 Feb 1885 13 Feb, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年二月十三日 Pig, junior earth 己亥 29 Dec
2409587 Sat 14 Feb 1885 2 Feb 1885 14 Feb, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年二月十四日 Rat, senior metal 庚子 30 Dec
2409588 Sun 15 Feb 1885 3 Feb 1885 15 Feb, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年二月十五日 Ox, junior metal 辛丑 1 Jan new year day on OOS
2409601 Sat 28 Feb 1885 16 Feb 1885 28 Feb, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年二月二十八日 Tiger, senior wood 甲寅 14 Jan
2409602 Sun 1 Mar 1885 17 Feb 1885 1 Mar, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年三月一日 Rabbit, junior wood 乙卯 15 Jan
2409613 Thu 12 Mar 1885 28 Feb 1885 12 Mar, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年三月十二日 Tiger, senior fire 丙寅 26 Jan
2409614 Fri 13 Mar 1885 1 Mar 1885 13 Mar, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年三月十三日 Rabbit, junior fire 丁卯 27 Jan
2409617 Mon 16 Mar 1885 4 Mar 1885 16 Mar, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年三月十六日 Horse, senior metal 庚午 30 Jan
2409618 Tue 17 Mar 1885 5 Mar 1885 17 Mar, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年三月十七日 Goat, junior metal 辛未 1 Feb
2409632 Tue 31 Mar 1885 19 Mar 1885 31 Mar, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年三月三十一日 Rooster, junior wood 乙酉 15 Feb
2409633 Wed 1 Apr 1885 20 Mar 1885 1 Apr, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年四月一日 Dog, senior fire 丙戌 16 Feb
2409644 Sun 12 Apr 1885 31 Mar 1885 12 Apr, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年四月十二日 Rooster, junior fire 丁酉 27 Feb
2409645 Mon 13 Apr 1885 1 Apr 1885 13 Apr, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年四月十三日 Dog, senior earth 戊戌 28 Feb
2409646 Tue 14 Apr 1885 2 Apr 1885 14 Apr, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年四月十四日 Pig, junior earth 己亥 29 Feb
2409647 Wed 15 Apr 1885 3 Apr 1885 15 Apr, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年四月十五日 Rat, senior metal 庚子 1 Mar
2409662 Thu 30 Apr 1885 18 Apr 1885 30 Apr, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年四月三十日 Rabbit, junior wood 乙卯 16 Mar
2409663 Fri 1 May 1885 19 Apr 1885 1 May, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年五月一日 Dragon, senior fire 丙辰 17 Mar
2409674 Tue 12 May 1885 30 Apr 1885 12 May, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年五月十二日 Rabbit, junior fire 丁卯 28 Mar
2409675 Wed 13 May 1885 1 May 1885 13 May, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年五月十三日 Dragon, senior earth 戊辰 29 Mar
2409676 Thu 14 May 1885 2 May 1885 14 May, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年五月十四日 Snake, junior earth 己巳 30 Mar
2409677 Fri 15 May 1885 3 May 1885 15 May, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年五月十五日 Horse, senior metal 庚午 1 Apr
2409693 Sun 31 May 1885 19 May 1885 31 May, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年五月三十一日 Dog, senior fire 丙戌 17 Apr
2409694 Mon 1 Jun 1885 20 May 1885 1 Jun, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年六月一日 Pig, junior fire 丁亥 18 Apr
2409705 Fri 12 Jun 1885 31 May 1885 12 Jun, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年六月十二日 Dog, senior earth 戊戌 29 Apr
2409706 Sat 13 Jun 1885 1 Jun 1885 13 Jun, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年六月十三日 Pig, junior earth 己亥 1 May
2409723 Tue 30 Jun 1885 18 Jun 1885 30 Jun, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年六月三十日 Dragon, senior fire 丙辰 18 May
2409724 Wed 1 Jul 1885 19 Jun 1885 1 Jul, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年七月一日 Snake, junior fire 丁巳 19 May
2409734 Sat 11 Jul 1885 29 Jun 1885 11 Jul, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年七月十一日 Rabbit, junior fire 丁卯 29 May
2409735 Sun 12 Jul 1885 30 Jun 1885 12 Jul, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年七月十二日 Dragon, senior earth 戊辰 1 Jun
2409736 Mon 13 Jul 1885 1 Jul 1885 13 Jul, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年七月十三日 Snake, junior earth 己巳 2 Jun
2409754 Fri 31 Jul 1885 19 Jul 1885 31 Jul, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年七月三十一日 Pig, junior fire 丁亥 20 Jun
2409755 Sat 1 Aug 1885 20 Jul 1885 1 Aug, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年八月一日 Rat, senior earth 戊子 21 Jun
2409763 Sun 9 Aug 1885 28 Jul 1885 9 Aug, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年八月九日 Monkey, senior fire 丙申 29 Jun
2409764 Mon 10 Aug 1885 29 Jul 1885 10 Aug, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年八月十日 Rooster, junior fire 丁酉 1 Jul
2409766 Wed 12 Aug 1885 31 Jul 1885 12 Aug, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年八月十二日 Pig, junior earth 己亥 3 Jul
2409767 Thu 13 Aug 1885 1 Aug 1885 13 Aug, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年八月十三日 Rat, senior metal 庚子 4 Jul
2409785 Mon 31 Aug 1885 19 Aug 1885 31 Aug, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年八月三十一日 Horse, senior earth 戊午 22 Jul
2409786 Tue 1 Sept 1885 20 Aug 1885 1 Sept, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年九月一日 Goat, junior earth 己未 23 Jul
2409793 Tue 8 Sept 1885 27 Aug 1885 8 Sept, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年九月八日 Tiger, senior fire 丙寅 30 Jul
2409794 Wed 9 Sept 1885 28 Aug 1885 9 Sept, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年九月九日 Rabbit, junior fire 丁卯 1 Aug
2409797 Sat 12 Sept 1885 31 Aug 1885 12 Sept, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年九月十二日 Horse, senior metal 庚午 4 Aug
2409798 Sun 13 Sept 1885 1 Sept 1885 13 Sept, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年九月十三日 Goat, junior metal 辛未 5 Aug
2409815 Wed 30 Sept 1885 18 Sept 1885 30 Sept, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年九月三十日 Rat, senior earth 戊子 22 Aug
2409816 Thu 1 Oct 1885 19 Sept 1885 1 Oct, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十月一日 Ox, junior earth 己丑 23 Aug
2409822 Wed 7 Oct 1885 25 Sept 1885 7 Oct, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十月七日 Goat, junior wood 乙未 29 Aug
2409823 Thu 8 Oct 1885 26 Sept 1885 8 Oct, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十月八日 Monkey, senior fire 丙申 1 Sept
2409827 Mon 12 Oct 1885 30 Sept 1885 12 Oct, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十月十二日 Rat, senior metal 庚子 5 Sept
2409828 Tue 13 Oct 1885 1 Oct 1885 13 Oct, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十月十三日 Ox, junior metal 辛丑 6 Sept
2409846 Sat 31 Oct 1885 19 Oct 1885 31 Oct, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十月三十一日 Goat, junior earth 己未 24 Sept
2409847 Sun 1 Nov 1885 20 Oct 1885 1 Nov, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十一月一日 Monkey, senior metal 庚申 25 Sept
2409852 Fri 6 Nov 1885 25 Oct 1885 6 Nov, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十一月六日 Ox, junior wood 乙丑 30 Sept
2409853 Sat 7 Nov 1885 26 Oct 1885 7 Nov, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十一月七日 Tiger, senior fire 丙寅 1 Oct
2409858 Thu 12 Nov 1885 31 Oct 1885 12 Nov, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十一月十二日 Goat, junior metal 辛未 6 Oct
2409859 Fri 13 Nov 1885 1 Nov 1885 13 Nov, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十一月十三日 Monkey, senior water 壬申 7 Oct
2409876 Mon 30 Nov 1885 18 Nov 1885 30 Nov, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十一月三十日 Ox, junior earth 己丑 24 Oct
2409877 Tue 1 Dec 1885 19 Nov 1885 1 Dec, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十二月一日 Tiger, senior metal 庚寅 25 Oct
2409881 Sat 5 Dec 1885 23 Nov 1885 5 Dec, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十二月五日 Horse, senior wood 甲午 29 Oct
2409882 Sun 6 Dec 1885 24 Nov 1885 6 Dec, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十二月六日 Goat, junior wood 乙未 1 Nov
2409888 Sat 12 Dec 1885 30 Nov 1885 12 Dec, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十二月十二日 Ox, junior metal 辛丑 7 Nov
2409889 Sun 13 Dec 1885 1 Dec 1885 13 Dec, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十二月十三日 Tiger, senior water 壬寅 8 Nov
2409907 Thu 31 Dec 1885 19 Dec 1885 31 Dec, 18th of Meiji 明治十八年十二月三十一日 Monkey, senior metal 庚申 26 Nov last day of the year on GC
2409908 Fri 1 Jan 1886 20 Dec 1885 1 Jan, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年一月一日 Rooster, junior metal 辛酉 27 Nov
2409911 Mon 4 Jan 1886 23 Dec 1885 4 Jan, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年一月四日 Rat, senior wood 甲子 30 Nov
2409912 Tue 5 Jan 1886 24 Dec 1885 5 Jan, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年一月五日 Ox, junior wood 乙丑 1 Dec
2409919 Tue 12 Jan 1886 31 Dec 1885 12 Jan, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年一月十二日 Monkey, senior water 壬申 8 Dec last day of the year on JC
2409920 Wed 13 Jan 1886 1 Jan 1886 13 Jan, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年一月十三日 Rooster, junior water 癸酉 9 Dec
2409938 Sun 31 Jan 1886 19 Jan 1886 31 Jan, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年一月三十一日 Rabbit, junior metal 辛卯 27 Dec
2409939 Mon 1 Feb 1886 20 Jan 1886 1 Feb, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年二月一日 Dragon, senior water 壬辰 28 Dec
2409941 Wed 3 Feb 1886 22 Jan 1886 3 Feb, 19th of Meiji 明治十九年二月三日 Horse, senior wood 甲午 30 Dec last day of the year on OOS

Persons of the year

Japan

title holder note
Emperor of Japan Emperor Meiji
Grand Minister Sanjo Sanetomi until 22 Dec
Minister of the Left Prince Taruhito until 22 Dec
Minister of the Right vacant post abolished 22 Dec
Prime minister Ito Hirobumi from 22 Dec, First Ito Administration

World monarchs, etc.

title holder note
Queen of the United Kingdom Victoria

reference

calendar year
1884 1885
18th of Meiji
1886